Who are we?

Dutch Association Geothermal Operators


We are DAGO, the Dutch Association Geothermal Operators. We represent the collective interests of geothermal operators in the Netherlands and contribute to the development of Dutch geothermal energy.

A safe, responsible way of working for people and the environment is a key priority for us. With geothermal energy we want to contribute to a sustainable Dutch energy supply. We do this by sharing knowledge and skill, and by engaging in active dialogue and collaboration with stakeholders.


DAGO has 30 members, ranging from operators in the exploration phase, operators with a working doublet to portfolio operators who manage multiple doublets at multiple locations.

Board and Bureau 

The organisation behind DAGO is comprised of our board and our daily bureau. The board is responsible for the management and representation of DAGO. The daily bureau takes care of the association’s activities. The association supports geothermal operators in the Netherlands by the mutual sharing of knowledge and experience and the supervision of the collective license to operate.

DAGO board

Saskia Hagedoorn


Hydreco Geomec B.V.

Radboud Vorage


Greenhouse Geo Power

Robert Kielstra


ECW Netwerk B.V.

Ted Zwinkels

General Board Member 

Green Well Westland B.V.

DAGO Bureau

Martin van der Hout

Secretary General

+31 6 23412570

Dio Verbiest

Secretary Operations

+31 6 25036104

Danny van den Berg

Policy Officer

+31 6 50549969

Press & Media

For questions concerning press & media please contact us via info@dago.nu or give us a call on +31 88 0307063

Additional information

Projects from DAGO were partly realized through contributions from the Ministry of Economic Affairs, the Ministry of LNV, Productschap Tuinbouw and LTO Glastuinbouw Nederland, from the program Kas als Energiebron.